top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Commission the City : Twin Cities

Commission the City : Twin Cities

Commission the City is an event YWAM runs to help equip people to walk out the Great Commission, share the gospel, and be like Jesus in their day-to-day lives.

YWAM ran their first Commission event in Nashville, TN in May.

The second Commission event was with past weekend, September 14th and 15th, in Minneapolis, MN. I was not part of the Nashville Commission, but have been working with Taylor Stutts, the creator of Commission and a missionary of 15+ years, since the beginning of June to run this event in the Twin Cities.

Nashville had roughly 1000 people register.

Minneapolis had over 2500 registered.

I had a realization this weekend as I stood in the back of the sanctuary and watched all those people with hands raised and hearts completely abandoned for our Savior.

Revival isn’t coming to Minnesota…revival is here.

I put months of phone calls and emails and spread sheet organizing and meetings into this event, and there were many times where I lost sight of exactly why I was doing it all.

Jesus didn’t fail to remind me. Tears streamed down my face as I looked around the packed sanctuary on Saturday night during worship. There were people on their knees crying out to Jesus, people in groups praying for and over each other, people laid out on the floor soaking in His peace, and people dancing and signing like no one was around, completely abandoned in worship to the King.

As I watched I was flooded with such a beautiful feeling of awe and wonder at our Savior. I was overcome with the realization that He has chosen me to be a part of what He is doing in America. As I stood there in this feeling, I heard him say “I want to use you. And I want to use her. And I want to use Him…” and He continued to speak as I looked around the room. I was overwhelmed with the amount of purpose in one place.

You’re never too old or too busy or too broken to have a purpose. It’s Jesus that gives us purpose…and Jesus doesn’t change for anything. We have to stop letting satan convince us that we’ve missed it…our dream job or prime age or perfect relationship. If it’s His will, we LITERALLY CANNOT MISS IT. It is impossible…we have a God who pursues us and loves us so passionately that even if me make an effort to TRY and miss it, we cannot.

He is THAT good.

The Lord confirmed to me over and over again this weekend that moving to California and working to plan more of these events is what He has for me next. I understand that in a different way than I did before this weekend.

Before this weekend, I was watching thousands of registrations come in, but all I could see was names and emails. Looking around the room on Saturday, I realized that each and every one of those names has a face and a purpose and is radically loved by the Father.

That’s what will forever make the late nights and hundreds of emails and phone calls worth it.

Because anything that results in people meeting Him is worth it. Always.

bottom of page